Babylon 5 – Signs and Portents

If we dismiss Firefly, for the obvious reasons, then there’s only one real contender for the crown of best Sci-Fi show ever as far as I’m concerned – the epic Babylon 5.

The problem is, I’ve had very few people to discuss it with, because nobody will give it the chance it deserves, which is something I understand only too well, as I was that guy once. The frustration of telling people “I was the same as you – and I was wrong too” year after year has taken its toll, but I’ll never stop trying, because if any show both needs and deserves champions, it is this one.

My co-host Simon is as big a Babylon 5 cynic as they come, even going as far as having watched and disliked Season 1 once before, so I can barely contain my excitement that after 12 years’ worth of almost-constant harassment from me, he’s finally (FINALLY!) giving it another chance…

Listen Now!

 

 

 

 

PS. Derek, I feel you man.

If you’ve got any comments, email thwippingboys@gmail.com

Jon

Jon

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Babylon 5 – Signs and Portents”

  1. Babylon 5 – Season 2: The Coming of Shadows Part 2 | Thwipping Boys Says:

    […] – Season 1: Signs and Portents […]

  2. Babylon 5 – Season 3: Point of No Return Part 1 | Thwipping Boys Says:

    […] – Season 1: Signs and Portents […]

  3. Babylon 5 – Season 3: Point of No Return Part 2 | Thwipping Boys Says:

    […] – Season 1: Signs and Portents […]

  4. Babylon 5 – Season 2: The Coming of Shadows Part 1 | Thwipping Boys Says:

    […] you haven’t listened to the Season 1 Podcast, then get thee over there and do that by […]

Leave a Reply

